TASSA Reorganizes Its Executive Committee

TASSA Executive Committee (EC), which is responsible for managing the day-to-day activities of TASSA, has been reorganized. Per TASSA Bylaws, The Executive Committee includes the President, one or more Vice Presidents, the Managing Director, the Treasurer, and the Editor of the Bridge.

The new Executive Committee members are:

  • VP   Kerem Cosar
  • VP   Canan Dagdeviren
  • VP   Nilay Papila
  • Managing Director,    vacant
  • Editor,    Ergun Akleman
  • Treasurer,   Sebahattin Demirkan

Please see Executive Committee Short Bios here.

In addition to the EC, two new positions are created to help the EC:

  • Communication Director,   Bedriye Akson
  • TASSA Representative at European Diaspora, Tuba Fehr

The outgoing members of the Executive Committee have served the TASSA community greatly TASSA is thankful to Senay Agca (Treasurer), Batuhan Osmanoglu (VP), and Hasan Ayaz (VP) for their great service. Hasan will be serving at the TASSA Board of Directors.
Per TASSA bylaws, the duties of the Executive Committee is as follows,

TASSA bylaws

With the new structure both at the Board and Executive Committee levels, TASSA Board hopes to provide stronger bridges between the American and Turkish scientists and scholars.